Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Korschgen

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Korschgen

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (57 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Joel Ackerman

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great place to do insurance business Never a poor review Staff is on point prices seem very fair"

Megan Watson

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always quick & responsive"

A B

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"They make it so easy to add and take off stuff from your policy. Plus we also saved $110 from switching one vehicle from Progressive to State Farm."

Victoria Olden

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hes always very polite an overall helpful giving the details i need whenever i have questions about my policy very pleasant person i think they all are great"

Kurtis Fox-Cain

August 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"Worst State Farm office you could go with Edit: Still the worst but the lack of customer service is what got me the most. I have worked in the customer service industry for a while now and I know how to keep people around. Below it’s stated that people worked diligently to help me and I can tell you that is far from the truth. I did a lot of this on my own. The only time I was called back was when John felt he need to apologize for laughing at me when I didn’t file the claim correctly. I didn’t feel like my needs where taken to heart."

Andrea Angerer

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved from Minnesota to Iowa and they made it easy to transfer my policies accordingly. I was even able to insure the storage unit where my belongings were before securing a new place to live."

JEFF COVINGTON

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Much, much better service since john took over.. very satisfied! Jeff Covington"

JC LaraS

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast reply every time I need something."

Violet Triska

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hi Derek Thank you so much! You rock!"

Madyson Runyon

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with John. Gives all the details, let’s you know all your options and how to save more money. Appreciated his help."

Jennifer Fisher

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Today was my first time meeting John in person. I had went in to update my auto insurance. He is super nice to talk to and very knowledgeable! He was able to answer my questions about my homeowner's insurance as well. I like that he took the time to explain things. Agents I've had in the past skimmed over things way too fast. I will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an agent!"

Becky Lovetinsky

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was very helpful when my "back glass" shattered on my escape. He stayed on the line and made sure I got an approved appointment set up to get it fixed."

Randy Olson

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"My Wife and I really enjoyed visiting with you today. Meeting you for the first time very pleasant and we appreciated you sharing about yourself and your history with State Farm. We have never had our policy explained so thoroughly to us before so even we could understand all the coverage and options we have selected. Thank you for explaining how we could save money in the future, answering all our questions and making our entire meeting very pleasant. You came across more like a friend than an Agent. Thank you!"

Julie Poulsen

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick and good at explaining the insurance I have and the possible updates. No pressure to buy more insurance. Appreciated the update/annual review of my insurance. I have had State Farm Insurance for 41 years. It is great!"

Colton Covington

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek was great to work with. He always very informative and professional."

Alan Beers

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The insurance review with John was relaxed and informative in many ways. We got to know each other somewhat personally and professionally. The review of coverages showed up some minor changes that should be made. Also learned about coverages for my auto coverage I was not aware of. John also provided me with information on added coverage on my small business insurance, that is covered by another insurance company. Great meeting John Thanks"

Sarah Miles

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"He was a super nice guy! We appreciate all his help and giving us the low down on the coverages we might need in the future."

len kull

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tonia has been very knowledgeable and helpful. I appreciate her business like manner and helpful manner."

sam nikowitz

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I looked hard for affordable car insurance and State Farm was the best one. I got a safe driving discount so my premium a month dropped almost $30."

Alondra Sanchez Torres

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Tania made it easy to do everything over email, which was very beneficial for those with a busy schedule."

Blake Weidman

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek was amazing throughout the whole process. He was honest and straight forward with me from the beginning and got me my quotes in a quick and professional manner. When the time is right for me, you all will be getting my business. Thanks Derek."

Rick Wagenknecht

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"John did a great job explaining all we have with State Farm Insurance, we appreciate his knowledge and how things work, and what we need to do. Thanks Rick and Jan"

Hazel Stoderl

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very Quick great response on adding vehicle to policy"

Kelsey Anding

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was my first experience with State Farm. My family & I all switched from another company and used Derek Anding. He was super knowledgeable & helpful answering all of our questions. He went above and beyond and we would highly recommend him to anyone! Very happy with the move!"

Jacob Butler

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very prompt on getting all my vehicles taken care of when I call! Makes it as easy as possible getting everything covered!"