Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Korschgen

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Korschgen

4.9 out of 5 (55 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Victoria Olden

Victoria Olden

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hes always very polite an overall helpful giving the details i need whenever i have questions about my policy very pleasant person i think they all are great"
Profile photo of Kurtis Fox-Cain

Kurtis Fox-Cain

August 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"Worst State Farm office you could go with Edit: Still the worst but the lack of customer service is what got me the most. I have worked in the customer service industry for a while now and I know how to keep people around. Below it’s stated that people worked diligently to help me and I can tell you that is far from the truth. I did a lot of this on my own. The only time I was called back was when John felt he need to apologize for laughing at me when I didn’t file the claim correctly. I didn’t feel like my needs where taken to heart."
Profile photo of Andrea Angerer

Andrea Angerer

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved from Minnesota to Iowa and they made it easy to transfer my policies accordingly. I was even able to insure the storage unit where my belongings were before securing a new place to live."
Profile photo of JEFF COVINGTON

JEFF COVINGTON

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Much, much better service since john took over.. very satisfied! Jeff Covington"
Profile photo of JC LaraS

JC LaraS

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast reply every time I need something."
Profile photo of Violet Triska

Violet Triska

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hi Derek Thank you so much! You rock!"
Profile photo of Madyson Adkins

Madyson Adkins

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with John. Gives all the details, let’s you know all your options and how to save more money. Appreciated his help."
Profile photo of Jennifer Fisher

Jennifer Fisher

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Today was my first time meeting John in person. I had went in to update my auto insurance. He is super nice to talk to and very knowledgeable! He was able to answer my questions about my homeowner's insurance as well. I like that he took the time to explain things. Agents I've had in the past skimmed over things way too fast. I will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an agent!"
Profile photo of Becky Lovetinsky

Becky Lovetinsky

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was very helpful when my "back glass" shattered on my escape. He stayed on the line and made sure I got an approved appointment set up to get it fixed."
Profile photo of Randy Olson

Randy Olson

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"My Wife and I really enjoyed visiting with you today. Meeting you for the first time very pleasant and we appreciated you sharing about yourself and your history with State Farm. We have never had our policy explained so thoroughly to us before so even we could understand all the coverage and options we have selected. Thank you for explaining how we could save money in the future, answering all our questions and making our entire meeting very pleasant. You came across more like a friend than an Agent. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Julie Poulsen

Julie Poulsen

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick and good at explaining the insurance I have and the possible updates. No pressure to buy more insurance. Appreciated the update/annual review of my insurance. I have had State Farm Insurance for 41 years. It is great!"
Profile photo of Colton Covington

Colton Covington

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek was great to work with. He always very informative and professional."
Profile photo of Alan Beers

Alan Beers

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The insurance review with John was relaxed and informative in many ways. We got to know each other somewhat personally and professionally. The review of coverages showed up some minor changes that should be made. Also learned about coverages for my auto coverage I was not aware of. John also provided me with information on added coverage on my small business insurance, that is covered by another insurance company. Great meeting John Thanks"
Profile photo of Sarah Miles

Sarah Miles

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"He was a super nice guy! We appreciate all his help and giving us the low down on the coverages we might need in the future."
Profile photo of len kull

len kull

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tonia has been very knowledgeable and helpful. I appreciate her business like manner and helpful manner."
Profile photo of sam nikowitz

sam nikowitz

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I looked hard for affordable car insurance and State Farm was the best one. I got a safe driving discount so my premium a month dropped almost $30."
Profile photo of Alondra Sanchez Torres

Alondra Sanchez Torres

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Tania made it easy to do everything over email, which was very beneficial for those with a busy schedule."
Profile photo of Blake Weidman

Blake Weidman

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek was amazing throughout the whole process. He was honest and straight forward with me from the beginning and got me my quotes in a quick and professional manner. When the time is right for me, you all will be getting my business. Thanks Derek."
Profile photo of Rick Wagenknecht

Rick Wagenknecht

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"John did a great job explaining all we have with State Farm Insurance, we appreciate his knowledge and how things work, and what we need to do. Thanks Rick and Jan"
Profile photo of Hazel Stoderl

Hazel Stoderl

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very Quick great response on adding vehicle to policy"
Profile photo of Kelsey Anding

Kelsey Anding

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was my first experience with State Farm. My family & I all switched from another company and used Derek Anding. He was super knowledgeable & helpful answering all of our questions. He went above and beyond and we would highly recommend him to anyone! Very happy with the move!"
Profile photo of Jacob Butler

Jacob Butler

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very prompt on getting all my vehicles taken care of when I call! Makes it as easy as possible getting everything covered!"
Profile photo of Maquel Anding

Maquel Anding

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek was able to help us get a lower rate on our home and auto, while still giving us great coverage. Super personable and helpful."
Profile photo of Thomas Hunt

Thomas Hunt

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was the first time my wife and I met John. It was a very informative and pleasant meeting. He gave us a good review of our coverages for our home and autos. There was no pressure to add more coverages, just laid out the facts. He gave us some things to think about that may need updating. We definitely would recommend John for insurance needs."
Profile photo of Dan Henderson

Dan Henderson

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is a knowledgeable, personable professional who knows the insurance business. I enjoy John not only as an agent but someone who understand home/car ownership and explains it very well. He is also very accommodating to my schedule and fit me in for an appointment when I called."